Seychelles has a total of 18 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year holiday
Thursday, January 2, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Constitution Day
Thursday, June 18, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
National Day
Monday, June 29, 2020
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, August 15, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
All Saints' Eve
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Immaculate Conception
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020