Solomon Islands has a total of 24 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Choiseul Province Day
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday, June 1, 2020
Isabel Province Day
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Temotu Province Day
Monday, June 8, 2020
Day off for Queen's Official Birthday
Friday, June 12, 2020
Queen's Official Birthday
Saturday, June 13, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Central Province Day
Monday, June 29, 2020
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Rennell and Bellona Province Day
Monday, July 20, 2020
Gualdalcanal Province Day
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Makira-Ulawa Province Day
Monday, August 3, 2020
Malaita Province Day
Saturday, August 15, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Western Province Day
Monday, December 7, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
National Day of Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 26, 2020