Montserrat has a total of 17 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
St. Patrick's Day
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 St Patrick’s Day celebrates Irish culture and commemorates one of Ireland’s patron saints, St Patrick, on or around March 17.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Montserrat (Brades)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Monday, May 4, 2020 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1, 2020 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Queen Elizabeth II's Birthday Celebration
Monday, June 15, 2020 The Queen's birthday, also known as the Queen's Official Birthday, is celebrated in many Commonwealth countries around the world. It is a public holiday in countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Gibraltar, although on different dates.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Montserrat (Brades)
National Day of Prayer, Reflection, and Thanksgiving
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 National Day of Prayer, Reflection, and Thanksgiving is a public holiday in Montserrat
Emancipation Day
Monday, August 3, 2020 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Montserrat
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Montserrat (Brades)
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Montserrat (Brades)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Montserrat
Boxing Day observed
Monday, December 28, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Montserrat
Festival Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2024 Holidays By Months
January 2024
February 2024
March 2024
April 2024
May 2024
June 2024
July 2024
August 2024
September 2024
October 2024
November 2024
December 2024