Myanmar has a total of 32 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year Holiday
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
Independence Day
Saturday, January 4, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Union Day
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Union Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Maha Shivaratri
Friday, February 21, 2020 Maha Shivratri is an annual festival dedicated to Shiva, the Hindu God of destruction. For devotees, is a day of reflection and meditation.
Peasants' Day
Monday, March 2, 2020 Peasants' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Tabaung
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Full Moon Day of Tabaung is a public holiday in Myanmar
Holi
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Armed Forces' Day
Friday, March 27, 2020 Armed Forces' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
Monday, April 13, 2020 Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Full Moon Day of Kasong
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 Full Moon Day of Kasong is a public holiday in Myanmar
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Martyrs' Day
Sunday, July 19, 2020 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
Eid al-Adha
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Raksha Bandhan
Monday, August 3, 2020 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu festival that is celebrated on the full moon of the Hindu month of Shravana (Shravan Poornima). The day is also sometimes referred to as Brother and Sister Day because it honors the relationship between brother and sister.
Janmashtami
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Krishna Janmashtami is a Hindu festival that celebrates the birth of Krishna, the eighth incarnation of the god Vishnu. It is celebrated on the eighth day of the Hindu month of Bhadrava (Bhadrapada), which is usually in August or September.
Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday, August 22, 2020 Ganesh Chaturthi is the great Ganesha festival that celebrates the birthday of Lord Ganesha during the Hindu Month of Bhadra, which usually falls between mid-August and mid-September. It is also known as Vinayaka Chaturthi and can last up to 10 days.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent)
Thursday, October 1, 2020 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Navaratri
Saturday, October 17, 2020 Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
Dussehra
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Dussehra is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Day off for Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
Monday, November 2, 2020 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Diwali/Deepavali
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
Saturday, November 28, 2020 Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone is a public holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Holiday
Sunday, November 29, 2020 Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
National Day
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 National Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
API icon

Start using our Holiday API

Use our Holiday data in your applications programmatically. No credit card is required to start.

Worldwide 2023 Holidays By Months
January 2023
February 2023
March 2023
April 2023
May 2023
June 2023
July 2023
August 2023
September 2023
October 2023
November 2023
December 2023