Liberia has a total of 19 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Pioneers Day
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Armed Forces Day
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Decoration Day
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
J. J. Roberts Birthday
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Day off for J. J. Roberts Birthday
Monday, March 16, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Fast and Prayer Day
Friday, April 10, 2020
National Unification Day
Thursday, May 14, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Independence Day
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Day off for Independence Day
Monday, July 27, 2020
Flag Day
Monday, August 24, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 5, 2020
William Tubmans Birthday
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Day off for William Tubmans Birthday
Monday, November 30, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020