Lao People's Democratic Republic has a total of 15 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International Women's Day (Women Only)
Sunday, March 8, 2020 International Women's Day (Women Only) is a public holiday in Laos
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Lao New Year Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Lao New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Laos
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Children's Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 Children's Day is a observance in Laos
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)
Khao Pansa
Sunday, July 5, 2020 Khao Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
Lao Women Union's Day
Monday, July 20, 2020 Lao Women Union's Day is a public holiday in Laos
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Bouk Ok Pansa
Thursday, October 1, 2020 Bouk Ok Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
Boat Racing Festival
Saturday, October 3, 2020 Boat Racing Festival is a public holiday in Laos
That Luang Festival
Saturday, October 31, 2020 That Luang Festival is a public holiday in Laos
National Day
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 National Day is a public holiday in Laos
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)