Kiribati has a total of 16 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Independence Day holiday
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Independence Day
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Unimwane Day
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Unaine Day
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Youth Day
Monday, August 3, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Human Rights and Peace Day
Friday, December 11, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020