Jersey has a total of 17 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Jersey (Saint Helier)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Daylight Saving Time starts in Jersey
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, May 4, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
75th Anniversary of VE Day
Friday, May 8, 2020 75th Anniversary of VE Day is a public holiday in Jersey
Liberation Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Jersey
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 Spring Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Jersey
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Jersey (Saint Helier)
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, August 31, 2020 Summer Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Jersey
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Jersey (Saint Helier)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Daylight Saving Time ends in Jersey
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Jersey (Saint Helier)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Jersey
Day off for Boxing Day
Monday, December 28, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Jersey