Ireland has a total of 17 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day is the first day of the year. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
St. Patrick's Day
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 St Patrick’s Day is the feast day of Ireland's patron saint. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Ireland (Dublin)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is an occasion for Christians to commemorate Jesus Christ's crucifixion. It is a day of rest and Christian worship in the Republic of Ireland.
Easter
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday is an occasion for Christians to celebrate Jesus' resurrection, which occurred after his crucifixion according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
May Day
Monday, May 4, 2020 The first Monday of May is a public holiday in Ireland. It does not have an official name but is often referred to as May Day or Labour Day.
June Bank Holiday
Monday, June 1, 2020 The June Holiday is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland on the first Monday of June.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Ireland (Dublin)
August Bank Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2020 The first Monday of August is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Ireland (Dublin)
October Bank Holiday
Monday, October 26, 2020 The last Monday of October is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Ireland (Dublin)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day in the Republic of Ireland. It also marks the start of the Christmas festive period.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is an occasion for Christians to celebrate the Jesus Christ's birth. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
St. Stephen's Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 St Stephen's Day commemorates the life of St Stephen, an early Christian martyr. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year's Eve is the last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar. It serves as an occasion for parties and celebrations.