Honduras has a total of 24 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Monday, January 6, 2020 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Honduras
Our Lady of Suyapa
Monday, February 3, 2020 Our Lady of Suyapa is a observance in Honduras
Father's Day
Thursday, March 19, 2020 Father's Day is a observance in Honduras
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
America Day
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 America Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Children's Day
Thursday, September 10, 2020 Children's Day is a observance in Honduras
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Teacher's Day
Thursday, September 17, 2020 Teacher's Day is a observance in Honduras
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Morazan's Day
Saturday, October 3, 2020 Morazan's Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 Columbus Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Army Day
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 Army Day is a national holiday in Honduras
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.