Guam has a total of 17 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
Guam History and Chamorro Heritage Day
Monday, March 2, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Independence Day observed
Friday, July 3, 2020
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Liberation Day
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Monday, September 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
All Souls' Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Monday, November 2, 2020
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Santa Marian Kamalen Day
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020