Ghana has a total of 24 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Constitution Day
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Independence Day
Friday, March 6, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Id ul Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Sunday, May 24, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Friday, July 31, 2020
Founder's Day
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day
Monday, September 21, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Farmer's Day
Friday, December 4, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Boxing Day observed
Monday, December 28, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020