Falkland Islands (Malvinas) has a total of 18 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Margaret Thatcher Day
Friday, January 10, 2020 Margaret Thatcher Day is a observance in Falkland Islands
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Falkland Islands (Stanley)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Queen's Birthday
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Queen's Birthday is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
Liberation Day
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
Liberation Day observed
Monday, June 15, 2020 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Falkland Islands (Stanley)
Falkland Day
Friday, August 14, 2020 Falkland Day is a observance in Falkland Islands
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Falkland Islands (Stanley)
Peat Cutting Monday
Monday, October 5, 2020 Peat Cutting Monday is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
Battle Day
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Battle Day is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Falkland Islands (Stanley)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
Christmas Holiday
Sunday, December 27, 2020 Christmas Holiday is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
Day off for Boxing Day
Monday, December 28, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Falkland Islands
Day off for Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 Christmas Holiday is a public holiday in Falkland Islands