Estonia has a total of 16 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Independence Day
Monday, February 24, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Estonia
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Estonia (Tallinn)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Pentecost
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Estonia (Tallinn)
Victory Day
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Victory Day is a national holiday in Estonia
Midsummer Day
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Midsummer Day is a national holiday in Estonia
Independence Restoration Day
Thursday, August 20, 2020 Independence Restoration Day is a national holiday in Estonia
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Estonia (Tallinn)
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Estonia (Tallinn)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a national holiday in Estonia