Colombia has a total of 38 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Monday, January 6, 2020 Epiphany is a national holiday in Colombia
Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Women's Day is a observance in Colombia
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Colombia (Bogota)
Saint Joseph's Day
Monday, March 23, 2020 Saint Joseph's Day is a national holiday in Colombia
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 5, 2020 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Language Day
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Language Day is a observance in Colombia
Children's Day
Saturday, April 25, 2020 Children's Day is a observance in Colombia
Secretaries' Day
Sunday, April 26, 2020 Secretaries' Day is a observance in Colombia
Day of Trees
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Day of Trees is a observance in Colombia
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Teacher's Day
Friday, May 15, 2020 Teacher's Day is a observance in Colombia
Ascension Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Corpus Christi
Monday, June 15, 2020 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Colombia (Bogota)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sacred Heart
Monday, June 22, 2020 Sacred Heart is a national holiday in Colombia
Feast of Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Monday, June 29, 2020 Feast of Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a national holiday in Colombia
Independence Day
Monday, July 20, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Colombia
Battle of Boyacá Day
Friday, August 7, 2020 Battle of Boyacá Day is a national holiday in Colombia
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 17, 2020 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Valentine's Day
Saturday, September 19, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Colombia (Bogota)
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 Columbus Day is a national holiday in Colombia
Halloween
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
All Saints' Day
Monday, November 2, 2020 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Colombian Women's Day
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Colombian Women's Day is a observance in Colombia
Independence of Cartagena
Monday, November 16, 2020 Independence of Cartagena is a national holiday in Colombia
Eve of the Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Monday, December 7, 2020 Eve of the Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a observance in Colombia
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Colombia (Bogota)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.