Congo has a total of 17 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Congo (Brazzaville)
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1, 2020 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Reconciliation Day
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Reconciliation Day is a public holiday in Congo
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Congo (Brazzaville)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Independence Day
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Congo
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Congo (Brazzaville)
All Saints' Eve
Sunday, November 1, 2020 All Saints' Eve is a public holiday in Congo
Republic Day
Saturday, November 28, 2020 Republic Day is a public holiday in Congo
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Congo (Brazzaville)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.