Belize has a total of 19 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Monday, March 9, 2020 National Heroes and Benefactors Day is a public holiday in Belize
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Belize (Belize City)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Commonwealth Day
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Belize
Day off for Commonwealth Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Belize
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Belize (Belize City)
St. George's Caye Day
Thursday, September 10, 2020 St. George's Caye Day is a public holiday in Belize
Independence Day
Monday, September 21, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Belize
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Belize (Belize City)
Pan American Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 Pan American Day is a public holiday in Belize
Garifuna Settlement Day
Thursday, November 19, 2020 Garifuna Settlement Day is a public holiday in Belize
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Belize (Belize City)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Belize
Day off for Boxing Day
Monday, December 28, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Belize