Bahamas has a total of 24 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Majority Rule Day
Friday, January 10, 2020 Majority Rule Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Daylight Saving Time starts in Bahamas
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Bahamas (Nassau)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1, 2020 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Randol Fawkes Labour Day
Friday, June 5, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Bahamas (Nassau)
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Independence Day
Friday, July 10, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Emancipation Day
Monday, August 3, 2020 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Bahamas (Nassau)
National Heroes Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Daylight Saving Time ends in Bahamas
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Bahamas (Nassau)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.