Bangladesh has a total of 60 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Bangabandhu Homecoming Day
Friday, January 10, 2020
Saraswati Puja
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Maghi Purnima
Sunday, February 9, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Maha Shivaratri
Friday, February 21, 2020
Language Martyrs' Day
Friday, February 21, 2020
Ash Wednesday
Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
National Flag Day
Monday, March 2, 2020
Doljatra
Monday, March 9, 2020
Holi
Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Shab-e-Meraj
Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Sunday, March 22, 2020
Independence Day
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Shab e-Barat
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Chaitra Sankranti
Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Bengali New Year
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Buddha Purnima/Vesak
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Shab-e-qadr
Laylat al-Qadr commmemorates the time when Mohammad received the first verses of the Koran (Qu'ran).
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Jumatul Bidah
Friday, May 22, 2020
Eid ul-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 21, 2020
July 1 Bank Holiday
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Ashari Purnima
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Friday, July 31, 2020
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Eid al-Adha Day 3
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Raksha Bandhan
Monday, August 3, 2020
Eid al-Adha Day 4
Monday, August 3, 2020
Janmashtami
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
National Mourning Day
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Ashura
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Madhu Purnima
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Mahalaya
Thursday, September 17, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Akhari Chahar Somba
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
First Day of Navaratri
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Durga Puja
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Prabarana Purnima
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Lakshmi Puja
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Sri Shayama Puja
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Fateha-i-Yajdaham
Friday, November 27, 2020
Victory Day
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020