Bosnia and Herzegovina has a total of 35 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's (Day 2)
Thursday, January 2, 2020 New Year's (Day 2) is a public holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Monday, January 6, 2020 Orthodox Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Day of the Republika Srpska
Thursday, January 9, 2020 Day of the Republika Srpska is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Orthodox New Year
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Orthodox New Year is a local holiday and Orthodox holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Independence Day
Sunday, March 1, 2020 Independence Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Mothers' Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Brčko District Establishment Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Brčko District Establishment Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 17, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 18, 2020 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 20, 2020 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day (Day 2)
Saturday, May 2, 2020 Labor Day (Day 2) is a public holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
End of Ramadan
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Feast of the Sacrifice
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Halloween
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
All Saints' Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Dayton Peace Agreement Day
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Dayton Peace Agreement Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Statehood Day
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Statehood Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.