Azerbaijan has a total of 26 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (day 2)
Thursday, January 2, 2020 New Year's Day (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Martyrs’ Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martyrs’ Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Women's Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Women's Day observed
Monday, March 9, 2020 Women's Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Nowruz
Friday, March 20, 2020 Nowruz is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Nowruz/Spring Holiday
Saturday, March 21, 2020 Nowruz/Spring Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Victory Day over Fascism
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day over Fascism is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Victory Day over Fascism observed
Monday, May 11, 2020 Victory Day over Fascism is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Ramadan holiday
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Republic Day
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Republic Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People
Monday, June 15, 2020 Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
Friday, June 26, 2020 Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Feast of the Sacrifice
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2)
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 3)
Monday, August 3, 2020 Feast of the Sacrifice (day 3) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
National Independence Day
Sunday, October 18, 2020 National Independence Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
Monday, November 9, 2020 State Flag Day of Azerbaijan is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Constitution Day
Thursday, November 12, 2020 Constitution Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
National Revival Day
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 National Revival Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan