Aruba has a total of 15 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Betico Croes' Birthday
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Betico Croes' Birthday is a public holiday in Aruba
Carnival Monday
Monday, February 24, 2020 Carnival Monday is a public holiday in Aruba
National Anthem and Flag Day
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 National Anthem and Flag Day is a public holiday in Aruba
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Aruba (Oranjestad)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
King's Day
Monday, April 27, 2020 King's Day is a public holiday in Aruba
Labor Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Aruba (Oranjestad)
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Aruba (Oranjestad)
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Aruba (Oranjestad)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Aruba