Armenia has a total of 35 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Thursday, January 2, 2020
New Year's Day (Day 3)
Friday, January 3, 2020
New Year's Day (Day 4)
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Christmas Eve
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Monday, January 6, 2020
Army Day
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Feast of Saint Vartan
Thursday, February 20, 2020
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Motherhood and Beauty Day
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Genocide Remembrance Day
Friday, April 24, 2020
Citizens' Day
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Labour Day/May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Yerkrapah Day
Friday, May 8, 2020
Victory and Peace Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Republic Day
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Children's Day
Monday, June 1, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Constitution Day
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Vardavar
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Knowledge and Literature Day
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Independence Day
Monday, September 21, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Translators' Day
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Spitak Remembrance Day
Monday, December 7, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020