Antigua and Barbuda has a total of 15 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Antigua and Barbuda (Saint John's)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Monday, May 4, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 1, 2020 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Antigua and Barbuda (Saint John's)
Carnival Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2020 Carnival Holiday is a public holiday in Antigua and Barbuda
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Antigua and Barbuda (Saint John's)
Independence Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Antigua and Barbuda
Independence Day observed
Monday, November 2, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Antigua and Barbuda
National Heroes Day
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Antigua and Barbuda
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Antigua and Barbuda (Saint John's)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Antigua and Barbuda