Zimbabwe has a total of 21 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day
Thursday February 21
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Independence Day
Thursday April 18
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22
Workers' Day
Wednesday May 1
Mother's Day
Sunday May 12
Africa Day
Saturday May 25
Father's Day
Sunday June 16
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Heroes' Day
Monday August 12
Defence Forces Day
Tuesday August 13
September Equinox
Monday September 23
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Unity Day
Sunday December 22
Unity Day observed
Monday December 23
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26