has a total of 30 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Second Day of New Year
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Second Day of New Year is a official holiday in Kosovo
Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Day of Ashakalia
Friday, February 15, 2019 Day of Ashakalia is a observance in Kosovo
Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo
Sunday, February 17, 2019 Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo is a official holiday in Kosovo
Day off for Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo
Monday, February 18, 2019 Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo is a official holiday in Kosovo
Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans is a observance in Kosovo
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Kosovo (Pristina)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Kosovo
Day of Romas
Monday, April 8, 2019 Day of Romas is a observance in Kosovo
Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo is a official holiday in Kosovo
Easter
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Day of Turks
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Day of Turks is a observance in Kosovo
Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
International Labour Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 International Labour Day is a official holiday in Kosovo
Day of Gorans
Monday, May 6, 2019 Day of Gorans is a observance in Kosovo
Europe Day
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Europe Day is a official holiday in Kosovo
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Peace Day
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Peace Day is a observance in Kosovo
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Kosovo (Pristina)
Kurban Bayrami
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Kosovo (Pristina)
Day of Bosnians
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Day of Bosnians is a observance in Kosovo
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Kosovo
Day of Albanians
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Day of Albanians is a observance in Kosovo
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Kosovo (Pristina)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.