Virgin Islands, U.S. has a total of 29 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Three Kings Day
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 21, 2019
President's Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Transfer Day
Sunday, March 31, 2019
April Fool's Day
Monday, April 1, 2019
Holy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Emancipation Day
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
American Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Hurricane Supplication Day
Monday, July 29, 2019
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day)
Monday, October 14, 2019
Hurricane Thanksgiving
Friday, October 25, 2019
Liberty Day
Friday, November 1, 2019
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas Second Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019