Uzbekistan has a total of 14 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Defenders of the Motherland Day
Monday, January 14, 2019
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Navruz
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Remembrance Day
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Eid al-Fitr
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Eid al-Adha
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday, August 12, 2019
Independence Day
Sunday, September 1, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
Teachers Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Constitution Day
Sunday, December 8, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019