Turks and Caicos Islands has a total of 18 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, March 11, 2019 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
National Heroes Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Queen's Birthday
Monday, June 10, 2019 The Queen's birthday, also known as the Queen's Official Birthday, is celebrated in many Commonwealth countries around the world. It is a public holiday in countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Gibraltar, although on different dates.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Emancipation Day
Thursday, August 1, 2019 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
National Youth Day
Friday, September 27, 2019 National Youth Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
National Heritage Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 National Heritage Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Remembrance Day
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Remembrance Day is a observance in Turks and Caicos Islands
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
International Human Rights Day
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 International Human Rights Day is a observance in Turks and Caicos Islands
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands