El Salvador has a total of 29 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Signing of the Peace Accords
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Signing of the Peace Accords is a observance in El Salvador
Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 Women's Day is a observance in El Salvador
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in El Salvador (San Salvador)
National Day of Life, Peace and Justice
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 National Day of Life, Peace and Justice is a national holiday in El Salvador
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Cross Day
Friday, May 3, 2019 Cross Day is a observance in El Salvador
Soldiers' Day
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Soldiers' Day is a observance in El Salvador
Mothers' Day
Friday, May 10, 2019 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Fathers' Day
Monday, June 17, 2019 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in El Salvador (San Salvador)
Teachers' Day
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Teachers' Day is a observance in El Salvador
San Salvador Day 1 (S. Salvador only)
Saturday, August 3, 2019
San Salvador Day 2 (S. Salvador only)
Monday, August 5, 2019
Celebrations of San Salvador
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Celebrations of San Salvador is a national holiday in El Salvador
Independence Day
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Independence Day is a national holiday in El Salvador
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in El Salvador (San Salvador)
Children's Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Children's Day is a observance in El Salvador
Columbus Day
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Columbus Day is a observance in El Salvador
All Saints Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in El Salvador (San Salvador)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.