Seychelles has a total of 18 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
New Year holiday
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Constitution Day
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday, June 20, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
National Day
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
All Saints' Eve
Friday, November 1, 2019
Immaculate Conception
Sunday, December 8, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019