Solomon Islands has a total of 31 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Choiseul Province Day
Monday February 25
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22
Isabel Province Day
Sunday June 2
Day off for Isabel Province Day
Monday June 3
Day off for Queen's Official Birthday
Friday June 7
Day off for Temotu Province Day
Friday June 7
Queen's Official Birthday
Saturday June 8
Temotu Province Day
Saturday June 8
Whit Monday
Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Monday June 10
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Day off for Central Province Day
Friday June 28
Central Province Day
Saturday June 29
Independence Day
Sunday July 7
Day off for Independence Day
Monday July 8
Day off for Rennell and Bellona Province Day
Friday July 19
Rennell and Bellona Province Day
Saturday July 20
Gualdalcanal Province Day
Thursday August 1
Day off for Makira-Ulawa Province Day
Friday August 2
Makira-Ulawa Province Day
Saturday August 3
Malaita Province Day
Thursday August 15
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Day off for Western Province Day
Friday December 6
Western Province Day
Saturday December 7
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
National Day of Thanksgiving
Thursday December 26