Saudi Arabia has a total of 13 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Saudi Arabia (Riyadh)
Ramadan begins
Monday, May 6, 2019 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a national holiday in Saudi Arabia
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Saudi Arabia (Riyadh)
Arafat Day
Saturday, August 10, 2019 Arafat Day is a national holiday in Saudi Arabia
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Monday, August 12, 2019 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a national holiday in Saudi Arabia
Muharram (Muslim New Year)
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Saudi National Day Holiday
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Saudi National Day Holiday is a national holiday in Saudi Arabia
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Saudi Arabia (Riyadh)
Saudi National Day
Monday, September 23, 2019 Saudi National Day is a national holiday in Saudi Arabia
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Saudi Arabia (Riyadh)