Pakistan has a total of 53 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
January 1 marks the beginning of the official New Year in Pakistan and is celebrated throughout the country as New Year’s Day.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
January 1 Bank Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Kashmir Day
Kashmir Solidarity Day is annually observed in Pakistan on February 5 to express solidarity with the people of Jammu and Kashmir. It also honors the sacrifices made for Kashmir’s liberation.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Basant Panchami
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Maha Shivaratri
Monday, March 4, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Holi
Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Dulhandi
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Pakistan Day
Pakistan Day is annually celebrated on March 23 to commemorate the Lahore Resolution and to celebrate the adoption of Pakistan’s first constitution.
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Shab e-Meraj
Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Baisakhi
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Shab e-Barat
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Ridván
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
Labour Day
Labor Day (Labour Day or May Day) is observed in Pakistan on May 1 each year to pay tribute to workers’ sacrifices in achieving economic and social rights.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
May 7 Bank Holiday
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Buddha Purnima
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Eid-ul-Fitr Day 1
Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Eid-ul-Fitr Day 2
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Eid-ul-Fitr Day 3
Friday, June 7, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
July 1 Bank Holiday
Monday, July 1, 2019
Eid al-Adha Day 1
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday, August 12, 2019
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Independence Day
Pakistan celebrates its Independence Day on August 14. This day marks Pakistan’s emergence as an independent state.
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Eid al-Adha Day 3
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Nauroz
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal)
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Janmashtami
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday, September 2, 2019
Defence Day
Friday, September 6, 2019
First Day of Ashura
Monday, September 9, 2019
Second Day of Ashura
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
First Day of Navaratri
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Durga Pooja
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Dussehra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Chelum
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Diwali/Deepavali
Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Iqbal Day
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Eid Milad un-Nabi
Eid Milad-un-Nabi (festival of the Prophet Muhammad’s birth) is observed with religious reverence in Pakistan.
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Guru Nanak's Birthday
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Giarhwin Sharief
Monday, December 9, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Quaid-e-Azam Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Day After Christmas
Thursday, December 26, 2019
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019