Mongolia has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Constitution Day
Sunday January 13
Lunar New Year's Day
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Tuesday February 5
Second Day of Lunar New Year
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Wednesday February 6
Third Day of Lunar New Year
Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Thursday February 7
Valentine's Day
Thursday February 14
Patriots' Day
Friday March 1
International Women's Day
Friday March 8
Soldiers' Day
Monday March 18
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Health Day
Sunday April 7
Intellectual Property Day
Friday April 26
Family Day
Wednesday May 15
Children's Day
Saturday June 1
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Political Flag Day
Wednesday July 10
Naadam Holiday (National Day)
Monday July 15
Youth's Day
Sunday August 25
Repression Victims' Day
Tuesday September 10
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Elders' Day
Tuesday October 1
Capital City Day
Tuesday October 29
Republic's Day
Tuesday November 26
Genghis Khan Day
Wednesday November 27
Human Rights Day
Tuesday December 10
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Independence Day
Sunday December 29