Marshall Islands has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Remembrance Day
Friday, March 1, 2019 Remembrance Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Constitution Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Youth Day
Friday, June 7, 2019 Youth Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Fishermen's Day
Friday, July 5, 2019 Fishermen's Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Labor Day
Friday, September 6, 2019 Labor Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Manit Day
Friday, September 27, 2019 Manit Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
President's Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 President's Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
President's Day observed
Monday, November 18, 2019 President's Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Gospel Day
Friday, December 6, 2019 Gospel Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.