Lao People's Democratic Republic has a total of 19 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International Women's Day (Women Only)
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Women's Day (Women Only) is a public holiday in Laos
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Lao New Year Holiday
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Lao New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Laos
Labor Day / May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Visakhabousa Day
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Visakhabousa Day is a public holiday in Laos
Visakhabousa Day observed
Monday, May 20, 2019 Visakhabousa Day is a public holiday in Laos
Children's Day
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Children's Day is a observance in Laos
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)
Khao Pansa
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Khao Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
Lao Women Union's Day
Saturday, July 20, 2019 Lao Women Union's Day is a public holiday in Laos
Lao Women Union's Day observed
Monday, July 22, 2019 Lao Women Union's Day is a public holiday in Laos
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Bouk Ok Pansa
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Bouk Ok Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
Boat Racing Festival
Monday, October 14, 2019 Boat Racing Festival is a public holiday in Laos
Bouk Ok Pansa observed
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Bouk Ok Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
That Luang Festival
Monday, November 11, 2019 That Luang Festival is a public holiday in Laos
National Day
Monday, December 2, 2019 National Day is a public holiday in Laos
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)