Kazakhstan has a total of 26 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
New Year's (Day 2)
Wednesday January 2
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Monday January 7
International Women's Day
Friday March 8
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Nauryz
Thursday March 21
Nauryz (Day 2)
Friday March 22
Nauryz (Day 3)
Saturday March 23
Nauryz (Day 3) observed
Monday March 25
Unity Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Special Working Day
Saturday May 4
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Tuesday May 7
Victory Day
Thursday May 9
Victory Day Extra Holiday
Friday May 10
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Day of the Capital
Saturday July 6
Day of the Capital observed
Monday July 8
Kurban Bairam
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Monday August 12
Constitution Day
Friday August 30
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Sunday December 1
Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan observed
Monday December 2
Independence Day
Monday December 16
Independence Day (Day 2)
Tuesday December 17
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31