Kazakhstan has a total of 26 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's (Day 2)
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year's (Day 2) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday, January 7, 2019 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
Nauryz
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Nauryz is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Nauryz (Day 2)
Friday, March 22, 2019 Nauryz (Day 2) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Nauryz (Day 3)
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Nauryz (Day 3) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Nauryz (Day 3) observed
Monday, March 25, 2019 Nauryz (Day 3) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Unity Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Special Working Day
Saturday, May 4, 2019 Special Working Day is a observance in Kazakhstan
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Victory Day
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Victory Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Victory Day Extra Holiday
Friday, May 10, 2019 Victory Day Extra Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
Day of the Capital
Saturday, July 6, 2019 Day of the Capital is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day of the Capital observed
Monday, July 8, 2019 Day of the Capital is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Kurban Ait
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Constitution Day
Friday, August 30, 2019 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Sunday, December 1, 2019 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan observed
Monday, December 2, 2019 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Independence Day
Monday, December 16, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Independence Day (Day 2)
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Independence Day (Day 2) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.