Kiribati has a total of 19 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
International Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 22, 2019
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019
Gospel Day
Monday, July 8, 2019
Senior Citizens' Day
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Culture Day
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Independence Day holiday
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Independence Day
Friday, July 12, 2019
Unimwane Day
Monday, July 15, 2019
Unaine Day
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Youth Day
Monday, August 5, 2019
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019
Human Rights and Peace Day
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019