Ireland has a total of 17 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day is the first day of the year. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
St. Patrick's Day
Sunday, March 17, 2019 St Patrick’s Day is the feast day of Ireland's patron saint. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Ireland (Dublin)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is an occasion for Christians to commemorate Jesus Christ's crucifixion. It is a day of rest and Christian worship in the Republic of Ireland.
Easter
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter Sunday is an occasion for Christians to celebrate Jesus' resurrection, which occurred after his crucifixion according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
May Day
Monday, May 6, 2019 The first Monday of May is a public holiday in Ireland. It does not have an official name but is often referred to as May Day or Labour Day.
June Bank Holiday
Monday, June 3, 2019 The June Holiday is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland on the first Monday of June.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Ireland (Dublin)
August Bank Holiday
Monday, August 5, 2019 The first Monday of August is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Ireland (Dublin)
October Bank Holiday
Monday, October 28, 2019 The last Monday of October is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Ireland (Dublin)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day in the Republic of Ireland. It also marks the start of the Christmas festive period.
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is an occasion for Christians to celebrate the Jesus Christ's birth. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
St. Stephen's Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 St Stephen's Day commemorates the life of St Stephen, an early Christian martyr. It is a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year's Eve is the last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar. It serves as an occasion for parties and celebrations.