Honduras has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
The Three Wise Men Day
Sunday January 6
Our Lady of Suyapa
Sunday February 3
Father´s Day
Tuesday March 19
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
America Day
Sunday April 14
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday April 18
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 12
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday June 20
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Children´s Day
Tuesday September 10
Independence Day
Sunday September 15
Teacher´s Day
Tuesday September 17
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Morazan´s Day
Thursday October 3
Columbus Day
Saturday October 12
Army Day
Monday October 21
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31