Guam has a total of 19 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in Guam
Guam History and Chamorro Heritage Day
Monday, March 4, 2019 Guam History and Chamorro Heritage Day is a public holiday in Guam
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Guam (Hagåtña)
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day is a public holiday in Guam
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Guam (Hagåtña)
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Guam
Liberation Day
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Guam
Liberation Day observed
Monday, July 22, 2019 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Guam
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Guam (Hagåtña)
All Souls' Day observed
Friday, November 1, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
All Souls' Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans Day is a public holiday in Guam
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in Guam
Santa Marian Kamalen Day
Sunday, December 8, 2019 Santa Marian Kamalen Day is a public holiday in Guam
Santa Marian Kamalen Day observed
Monday, December 9, 2019 Santa Marian Kamalen Day is a public holiday in Guam
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Guam (Hagåtña)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.