Gibraltar has a total of 26 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14
Commonwealth Day
Monday March 11
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 31
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday March 31
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 21
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22
Workers' Memorial Day
Sunday April 28
Day off for Workers' Memorial Day
Monday April 29
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday May 27
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 16
Queen's Birthday
Monday June 17
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Late Summer Bank Holiday
Monday August 26
Gibraltar Day
Tuesday September 10
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 27
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Thursday October 31
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31