Georgia has a total of 25 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
New Year's (Day 2)
Wednesday January 2
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Monday January 7
Orthodox Epiphany
Saturday January 19
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Thursday February 14
Mothers' Day
Sunday March 3
International Women's Day
Friday March 8
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Nowruz
Thursday March 21
Independence Restoration Day
Tuesday April 9
Orthodox Good Friday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Friday April 26
Orthodox Holy Saturday
The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Saturday April 27
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 28
Orthodox Easter Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Monday April 29
Victory Day
Thursday May 9
St Andrew's Day
Sunday May 12
Independence Day
Sunday May 26
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 16
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Day of the Assumption of Mary
The feast day of the Assumption of Mary, also known as Assumption Day, is the principal feast day of the Virgin Mother Mary, according to Christian tradition. It is celebrated annually on or around August 15 although some countries celebrate the day at other times of the year.
Wednesday August 28
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Svetitskhovloba
Monday October 14
St George's Day
Saturday November 23
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31