Fiji has a total of 16 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Daylight Saving Time ends in Fiji
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Fiji (Suva)
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Fiji (Suva)
Constitution Day
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Fiji
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Fiji (Suva)
Fiji Day
Thursday, October 10, 2019 Fiji Day is a public holiday in Fiji
Diwali
Monday, October 28, 2019 Diwali is a public holiday in Fiji
Daylight Saving Time starts
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Daylight Saving Time starts in Fiji
The Prophet's Birthday
Monday, November 11, 2019 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Fiji (Suva)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Fiji