Belize has a total of 21 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Saturday March 9
Day off for National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Monday March 11
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday April 20
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 22
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Commonwealth Day
Friday May 24
Day off for Commonwealth Day
Monday May 27
June Solstice
Friday June 21
St. George's Caye Day
Tuesday September 10
Independence Day
Saturday September 21
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Day off for Independence Day
Monday September 23
Pan American Day
Saturday October 12
Day off for Pan American Day
Monday October 14
Garifuna Settlement Day
Tuesday November 19
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25
Boxing Day
Thursday December 26