Bolivia has a total of 24 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Sunday January 6
Plurinational State Foundation Day
Tuesday January 22
Feast of Candelaria
Saturday February 2
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday March 4
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday March 5
Father Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Tuesday March 19
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Day of the sea
Saturday March 23
Children´s Day
Friday April 12
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday April 18
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 19
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Wednesday May 1
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Monday May 27
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday June 20
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Aymara New Year Day
Friday June 21
Independence Day
Tuesday August 6
Flag Day
Saturday August 17
September Equinox
Monday September 23
Indigenous Resistance´s Day
Saturday October 12
All Saints Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Saturday November 2
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday December 25