Bahrain has a total of 15 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
May Day
Wednesday May 1
Eid al-Fitr
Thursday June 6
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Arafat Day
Saturday August 10
Eid al-Adha
Friday August 16
Muharram
Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Sunday September 1
Ashoora
Monday September 9
Ashoora (second day)
Tuesday September 10
September Equinox
Monday September 23
The Prophet's Birthday
Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday November 10
National Day
Monday December 16
National Day (second day)
Tuesday December 17
December Solstice
Sunday December 22