Azerbaijan has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday January 1
New Year's Day (day 2)
Wednesday January 2
Martyrs’ Day
Sunday January 20
Martyrs’ Day observed
Monday January 21
Women's Day
Friday March 8
March Equinox
Wednesday March 20
Nowruz
Wednesday March 20
Nowruz/Spring Holiday
Tuesday March 26
Victory Day over Fascism
Thursday May 9
Republic Day
Tuesday May 28
Ramadan holiday
Wednesday June 5
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People
Saturday June 15
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People observed
Monday June 17
June Solstice
Friday June 21
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
Wednesday June 26
Feast of the Sacrifice
Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Sunday August 11
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2)
Monday August 12
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 3)
Tuesday August 13
September Equinox
Monday September 23
National Independence Day
Friday October 18
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
Saturday November 9
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan observed
Monday November 11
Constitution Day
Tuesday November 12
National Revival Day
Sunday November 17
December Solstice
Sunday December 22
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 31
World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Tuesday December 31