Azerbaijan has a total of 27 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (day 2)
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 New Year's Day (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Martyrs’ Day
Sunday, January 20, 2019 Martyrs’ Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Martyrs’ Day observed
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martyrs’ Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Women's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 Women's Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Nowruz
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Nowruz is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Nowruz/Spring Holiday
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Nowruz/Spring Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Victory Day over Fascism
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Victory Day over Fascism is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Republic Day
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Republic Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Ramadan holiday
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People observed
Monday, June 17, 2019 Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Feast of the Sacrifice
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2)
Monday, August 12, 2019 Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 3)
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Feast of the Sacrifice (day 3) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
National Independence Day
Friday, October 18, 2019 National Independence Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
Saturday, November 9, 2019 State Flag Day of Azerbaijan is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan observed
Monday, November 11, 2019 State Flag Day of Azerbaijan is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Constitution Day
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Constitution Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
National Revival Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 National Revival Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan