Angola has a total of 18 holidays in 2019. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Liberation Movement Day
Monday, February 4, 2019 Liberation Movement Day is a public holiday in Angola
Carnival
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
International Woman's Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 International Woman's Day is a public holiday in Angola
March Equinox
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 March Equinox in Angola (Luanda)
Southern Africa Liberation Day
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Southern Africa Liberation Day is a public holiday in Angola
Peace Day
Thursday, April 4, 2019 Peace Day is a public holiday in Angola
Day off for Peace Day
Friday, April 5, 2019 Peace Day is a public holiday in Angola
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
May Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Friday, June 21, 2019 June Solstice in Angola (Luanda)
Day off for National Hero Day
Monday, September 16, 2019 National Hero Day is a public holiday in Angola
National Hero Day
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 National Hero Day is a public holiday in Angola
September Equinox
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Equinox in Angola (Luanda)
All Souls' Day
Saturday, November 2, 2019 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Independence Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Independence Day is a public holiday in Angola
December Solstice
Sunday, December 22, 2019 December Solstice in Angola (Luanda)
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.